phone: +49-(0)4141-5292-0

Leading trade fair for Central and Eastern Europe

WTH successful on 22. Plastpol

(mud) – WTH GmbH is becoming increasingly valued in Poland: in 2010, the German company presented itself for the first time with its portfolio of services at the plastics exhibition 'Plastpol' in Kielce. Since then no Plastpol, on which WTH GmbH could not be found with own stand, passed. From 22. to 25. Mail 2018 it was time again.

WTH employee Witold Giernas, responsible for the business in Poland, had plenty to do at the WTH booth in hall D. This year he was supported by Dr. Ing. Silke Trzaska from Stade.

Many customers and prospects could Witold Giernas welcome at the open and friendly redesigned WTH booth. Of particular interest were new products such as the lightweight filler WTH-GlassBubbles made of hollow glass microspheres.
It was particularly noticeable that many development engineers were looking for suitable raw materials for sometimes very demanding projects.

This confirms that WTH GmbH is increasingly valued by its Polish business partners as a competent discussion partner. The focus was on fire retardants and amide waxes. These intensive discussions at our stand give hope for further sustainable growth for WTH in Poland.

The fair place is rather contemplative, away from the known economic centers in Kielce in central Poland. Nevertheless, the trade fair for plastics processing there is developing more and more into a regional trade fair for the industry.
Every second exhibitor came from abroad, of which companies based in Germany or Italy had the largest share. Exhibitors from all over the world traveled to Kielce in May. According to the organizer, Targi Kielce, Plastpol is now the largest international trade fair in Poland.

On two days, parallel to the fair, many lectures on polymers and their processing were held by experts, during which the visitors were able to bring their knowledge up to date. If necessary, individual issues could also be deepened individually with the speakers.

Telefon: +49-(0)4141-5292-0

Leitmesse für Mittel- und Osteuropa

WTH erfolgreich auf 22. Plastpol

(mud) – Die WTH GmbH wird in Polen zunehmend mehr geschätzt: 2010 präsentierte sich das Stade Unternehmen erstmals mit seinem Leistungsportfolio auf der dortigen Kunststoffmesse ‚Plastpol‘ in Kielce. Seitdem verging keine Plastpol, auf der WTH GmbH nicht mit eigenem Stand zu finden war. Vom 22. bis 25. Mail 2018 war es wieder soweit.

WTH-Mitarbeiter Witold Giernas, verantwortlich für das Geschäft in Polen, hatte reichlich zu tun auf dem WTH-Messestand in Halle D. Unterstützt wurde er in diesem Jahr von Frau Dr. Silke Trzaska aus Stade.

Viele Kunden und Interessenten konnte Giernas auf dem offen und freundlich neu gestalteten WTH-Stand begrüßen. Besonderes Interesse fanden vor allem neue Produkte wie der Leichtfüllstoff WTH-GlassBubbles aus Mikrohohlglaskugeln.
Es war besonders zu spüren, dass viele Entwicklungstechniker nach passenden Rohstoffen für teilweise sehr anspruchsvolle Projekte suchten.

Das bestätigt, dass WTH GmbH von den polnischen Geschäftspartnern zunehmend als kompetenter Gesprächspartner geschätzt wird.  Im Fokus standen dabei Brandschutzmittel und Amidwachse. Diese intensiven Fachgespräche auf unserem Stand geben Hoffnung für weiteres nachhaltiges Wachstum für WTH in Polen.

Der Messeplatz liegt eher beschaulich, abseits der bekannten Wirtschaftszentren in Kielce  in Zentralpolen. Trotzdem entwickelt sich die dortige Messe für die Kunststoffverarbeitung mehr und mehr zu einer regionalen Leitmesse der Branche.
Jeder zweite Aussteller kam aus dem Ausland, wovon Firmen mit Sitz in Deutschland oder Italien den größten Anteil hatten. Aussteller aus allen Teilen der Welt reisten im Mai nach Kielce. Nach Angaben des Veranstalters,  Targi Kielce,  ist die Plastpol jetzt die größte internationale Messeveranstaltung in Polen.

An zwei Tagen wurden parallel zur Messe von Fachleuten viele Vorträge rund um Polymere und deren Verarbeitung  gehalten, auf denen die Besucher Ihr Wissen auf den neuesten Stand bringen konnten. Bei Bedarf konnten einzelne Sachverhalten auch noch individuell mit den Referenten vertieft werden.