phone: +49-(0)4141-5292-0

WTH responds to REACH

(red) - In the European Union (EU), the last stage of the fundamentally changed and modernized common chemicals legislation (REACH) entered into force since June 1, 2018th - WTH reacted immediately in the interests of its customers.

Now chemicals with a total of more than 1000 kg per year may no longer without a registration number that is allocated centrally by the European Chemicals Agency located in Helsinki, manufactured and / or imported from third countries. The result could be that in the future may be a number chemicals will no longer be available at current levels.

In close dialogue with its business partners, WTH clarified the REACH status of the delivered products in good time. In most cases, the chemicals have been registered by the respective manufacturers at home and abroad at ECHA.

In some cases, where the manufacturers could not decide, WTH has registered the products as a precaution even with the ECHA. WTH boss Walter Thieme: "We ensure that these products can still be purchased from our customers with us."

Telefon: +49-(0)4141-5292-0

WTH reagiert auf REACH

 

(red) - In der Europäischen Union (EU) ist seit dem 1. Juni 2018 die letzte Stufe der grundlegend veränderten und modernisierten einheitlichen Chemikaliengesetzgebung (REACH) in Kraft getreten. - WTH hat sofort im Sinne seiner Kunden reagiert.

Jetzt dürfen Chemikalien mit einer Gesamtmenge von mehr als 1000kg pro Jahr nicht mehr ohne eine Registrierungsnummer, die zentral von der Europäischen Chemikalien Agentur ECHA mit Sitz in Helsinki vergeben wird, hergestellt und/oder aus Drittländern importiert werden. Die Folge könnte sein, dass künftig möglicherweise verschiedene Chemikalien nicht mehr im bisherigen Umfang verfügbar sein werden.

Im engen Dialog mit seinen Geschäftspartnern hat WTH den REACH-Status der gelieferten Produkte rechtzeitig geklärt. Zumeist wurden die Chemikalien von den jeweiligen Herstellern im In- und Ausland entsprechen bei der ECHA registriert.

In einigen Fällen, in denen die Hersteller sich nicht entschließen konnten, hat WTH die Produkte vorsorglich selbst bei der ECHA registriert. WTH-Chef Walter Thieme: „Damit stellen wir sicher, dass diese Produkte von unseren Kunden weiterhin bei uns bezogen werden können“.